Featured Speakers


Day 1 - January 18th, 2022


Keynote Speaker


Dr. Lance Collins
Vice President and Executive Director
Virginia Tech Innovation Campus


Roundtable Commenters


Session 1 – Professional Development & Mentoring 

Winser Alexander
Professor Emeritus of ECE
North Carolina State University


Leslie Camino
Sr. Director, Corporate Leadership Development, Culture, DE&I
Keysight Technologies

Selu Gupta
Hardware Engineering Manager
CES Strategic Lead
Co-founder, Women in Technology @ Tektronix


Dr. Peter Romine, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor of Electronics and Computer Engineering
Navajo Technical University

Session 2 – Recruiting & Retaining Diverse Talent


Brennon Marcano
Chief Executive Officer
The National GEM Consortium



Lisa Smith
Scholar Program Office Manager
Intel Corporation
Dr. Pamela Leigh- Mack 
IEC Board Member
Chair of the Department of Engineering
Virginia State University


Hasina Huq
Department Chair of Electrical and Computer Engineering
The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley


Jill Finlayson
Director of the EDGE in Technology Initiative
University of California at Berkeley


Day 2 - January 20th 


Plenary Panel Presentation

Toffee Coleman
Global Education Sales & Marketing Manager


Margot Goodman
VP, Head of North America
Diversity & Inclusion


Brennon Marcano
Chief Executive Officer
The National GEM Consortium




Roundtable Commenters


Session 1 - Industry & Educational Partnerships


Patrick Kane
Director, University Alliances
Infineon Technologies


Mark C. Johnson
Sr. Lecturer
Purdue University, ECE


Demetris Geddis
Assistant Dean and Department Chair, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Hampton University

Jeff Omelchuck
Executive Director 
Infrastructure Masons

Dr. R Chris Roberts
Assistant Professor in the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Texas at El Paso 

Topic 2 –  Preparing the Next Generation of Engineers  

Peter Martin
Engineering Education Specialist 


Benjamin C. Flores
Director, University of Texas System LSAMP
The University of Texas at El Paso

Dr. Yacob Astatke
Assistant VP for International Affairs
Morgan State University



IEC Corporate Members 



Pathways Supporters